Click to Home

Go To Search
Quick Links
Mayor Pro Tem / Place 1 - C. Shane Wilbanks

C. Shane WilbanksCity Council
  • Elected to Place 1 in 1985 
  • Appointed Mayor Pro Tem in 2008 
  • Term expires: 2018

Current Committees 
  • City Council Utility Committee 
  • Council Liaison – Historic Preservation Commission 
  • Council Liaison – Parks & Recreation Board 
  • Crime Control and Prevention District Board 
  • Tax Increment Financing District Reinvestment Zone No. 1 and No. 2 
  • 4B Economic Development Corporation Board

Community Organization Service 
  • Grapevine Rotary Club, current member and past president 
  • Grapevine Baylor Scott and White Hospital, current board member
  • GRACE, past board member 
  • Harris Hospital Health Foundation, past advisory board member 
  • Premier Bank, past advisory board member 
  • Grapevine High School Football Athletic Booster Club, past president 
  • DFW Soccer Association, past president 
  • Grapevine Chamber of Commerce, member and past board member 
  • First Presbyterian Church, member and elder
  • GrapeFest Co-Chair with Paula Wilbanks, 2014

Other Areas of Local & Regional Interest 
  • North Central Texas Council of Governments Executive Board, current member
  • University of North Texas, past Board of Directors, Dept. of Education 
  • National League of Cities, Public Safety and Crime Prevention Policy and Advocacy Committee, current member 
  • National League of Cities, Information and Technology Committee, past member 
  • National League of Cities, Transportation and Communication Committee, past member

  • Grapevine resident since 1965 
  • Married to Paula Wilbanks 
  • Three grown children all former students in GCISD 
  • University of North Texas graduate 
  • Retired from Corphealth (Humana)