Click to Home

Go To Search
Quick Links
Election Information

The City Secretary serves as the Election Administrator for City of Grapevine Elections.  The next General Election will be May 9, 2015.  The City Council seats that will be in this election will be Mayor, Place 1 and Place 2.  Candidate packets will be available in January 2015.

Photo ID Now Required for Voting in Texas

Visit the Texas Secretary of State's website for information on changes to Texas law that requires photo identification for all voters.  

A voter will be required to show one of the following forms of photo identification at the polling location before being permitted to cast a vote:
  • Texas driver license
  • Texas Election Identification Certificate issued by DPS
  • Texas personal identification card
  • Texas concealed handgun license
  • United States military identification card containing the person’s photograph
  • United States citizenship certificate containing the person’s photograph
  • United States passport

Other Resources

For more information on elections, contact the City Secretary’s Office at 817.410.3182

Contact Us
Jodi Brown
City Secretary

Ph: 817.410.3180
Fx: 817.410.3004

Anne Baker

Ph: 817.410.3182
Fx: 817.410.3004